Analytical Chemistry

Division Representative

James Harynuk (james.harynuk@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Symposia and Organizers 

Analytical Awards Session

Organizer:
Sam Mugo (mugos@macewan.ca), MacEwan University

Invited Speakers:
Lars Konermann,
University of Western Ontario - Ricardo Aroca Award winner

Analytical Applications of Nanomaterials - joint with MT, IN

Organizers:
Mark McDermott (mmcdermo@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Jean-François Masson (jf.masson@umontreal.ca), Université de Montréal

Invited Speakers:
Russ Algar, University of British Columbia
Delphine Bouilly, Université de Montréal
Alexander Brolo, University of Victoria
Juewen Liu, University of Waterloo
Jean-François Masson, Université de Montréal
Mark T. McDermott, University of Alberta
Anna Ritcey, Université Laval

Analytical Chemistry in Industry - joint with IC

Organizer:
Nicole Heshka (nicole.heshka@canada.ca), Natural Resources Canada

Analytical Environmental Chemistry - joint with EN

Organizers:
Chris Le (xcle@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Feiyue Wang (feiyue.wang@umanitoba.ca), University of Manitoba
Iris Koch (koch-i@rmc.ca), Royal Military College of Canada

Invited Speakers:
Diane Beauchemin, Queen's University
Andrei Drabovich, University of Toronto
Celine Gueguen, Trent University
Jeff Guthrie, East Michigan University
Xiandeng Hou, Sichuan University, China
Iris Koch, Royal Military College
Hanyong Peng, University of Alberta
Jagos Radovic, University of Calgary
Dirk Wallschlaeger, Trent University
Zhongwen Wang, Health Canada
Hongquan Zhang, University of Alberta

Analytical Mass Spectrometry

Organizer:
Liang Li (Liang.li@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Analytical Separations: Theory, Applications, Instrumentation

Organizer:
James Harynuk (james.harynuk@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Chemistry of Cannabis

Organizers:
Jodi McDonald (jmcdonald@keystonelabs.ca), Keystone Labs
Rod Szarka (rszarka@keystonelabs.ca), Keystone Labs

Chemometrics

Organizer:
Siyuan Hou (Siyuan@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Electrochemistry: Fundamentals, Current and Future Applications - joint with SS

Organizers:
James Kariuki (jkariuki@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Dan Bizzotto (bizzotto@chem.ubc.ca), University of British Columbia
Scott Smith (srsmith1@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Invited Speakers:
Antonella Badia, Université de Montréal
Daniel Belanger, Université du Québec à Montréal
Christa Brosseau, Saint Mary's University
Aicheng Chen, University of Guelph
Zhifeng Ding, Western University
Greg Swain, Michigan State University, USA
Hogan Yu, Simon Fraser University

General Analytical

Organizer:
Sam Mugo (mugos@macewan.ca), MacEwan University
Olena Zenkina (olena.zenkina@uoit.ca), University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Metabolomics Applications and Techniques

Organizers:
Paulina de la Mata (delamata@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Dajana Vuckovic (dajana.vuckovic@concordia.ca), Concordia University

Next Generation of Analytical Chemists

Organizer:
Kevin Thurbide (thurbide@ucalgary.ca), University of Calgary

Stingy with Sample: Microfluidic Analysis Platforms

Organizers:
Abebaw Jemere (abebaw.jemere@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca), National Research Council
Rick Oleschuck (richard.oleschuk@chem.queensu.ca), Queen's University.

Teaching Analytical Chemistry - joint with CE

Organizers:
Charles Lucy (charles.lucy@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Russ Algar (algar@chem.ubc.ca), University of British Columbia

Invited Speaker:
Danielle Tokarz,
St. Mary’s University