Macromolecular Science and Engineering

Division Representative

Phillip Choi (pchoi@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Symposia and Organizers

Photoresponsive Polymers and Hybird Materials

Organizer:
Yue Zhao (yue.zhao@ushebrooke.ca), Université de Sherbrooke

1D and 2D Materials: From Computational Studies to Applications - joint with MT, PT

Organizer:
Benoit Simard (benoit.simard@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca), National Research Council

Polymers in Biomedical Applications

Organizer:
John Oh (Concordia) (john.oh@concordia.ca), Concordia University

Polymers from Renewable Resources

Organizer:
Phillip Choi (phillip.choi@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Polysaccharides: Characterization and Chemical Modification

Organizer:
Jean Duhamel (jduhamel@uwaterloo.ca), University of Waterloo

Symposium in honour of Mitch Winnik

Organizer:
Guojun Liu (gliu@chem.queensu.ca), Queens University

Supramolecular Chemistry

Organizer:
Xiaosong Wang (xiaosong.wang@uwaterloo.ca), University of Waterloo

Polymers for Energy Applications

Organizer:
Hyun-Joong Chung (chung3@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Soft Materials, Including Biomaterials Engineering and Characterization

Organizer:
Hongbin Li (hongbin@chem.ubc.ca), University of British Columbia

Stimuli Responsive Polymers

Organizer:
Various Serpe Group members (serpe@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta