Analytical Chemistry

Division Representative

James Harynuk (james.harynuk@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Symposia and Organizers 

Awards Session

Organizer:
Sam Mugo (mugos@macewan.ca), MacEwan University

Analytical Applications of Nanomaterials - joint with MT, IN

Organizers:
Mark McDermott (mmcdermo@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Jean-François Masson (jf.masson@umontreal.ca), Université de Montréal

Analytical Chemistry in Industry - joint with IC

Organizer:
Nicole Heshka (nicole.heshka@canada.ca), Natural Resources Canada

Analytical Environmental Chemistry - joint with EN

Organizers:
Chris Le (xcle@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Feiyue Wang (feiyue.wang@umanitoba.ca), University of Manitoba
Iris Koch (koch-i@rmc.ca), Royal Military College of Canada

Analytical Mass Spectrometry

Organizer:
Liang Li (Liang.li@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Analytical Separations: Theory, Applications, Instrumentation

Organizer:
James Harynuk (james.harynuk@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Chemistry of Cannabis

Organizers:
Jodi McDonald (jmcdonald@keystonelabs.ca), Keystone Labs
Rod Szarka (rszarka@keystonelabs.ca), Keystone Labs

Chemometrics

Organizer:
Siyuan Hou (Siyuan@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Electrochemistry: Fundamentals, Current and Future Applications - joint with SS

Organizers:
James Kariuki (jkariuki@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Dan Bizzotto (bizzotto@chem.ubc.ca), University of British Columbia
Scott Smith (srsmith1@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

General Analytical

Organizer:
Sam Mugo (mugos@macewan.ca), MacEwan University
Olena Zenkina (olena.zenkina@uoit.ca), University of Ontario 

Metabolomics Applications and Techniques

Organizers:
Paulina de la Mata (delamata@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Dajana Vuckovic (dajana.vuckovic@concordia.ca), Concordia University

Next Generation of Analytical Chemists

Organizer:
Kevin Thurbide (thurbide@ucalgary.ca), University of Calgary

Teaching Analytical Chemistry - joint with CE

Organizers:
Charles Lucy (charles.lucy@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Russ Agar (algar@chem.ubc.ca), University of British Columbia

Stingy with Sample: Microfluidic Analysis Platforms

Organizers:
Abebaw Jemere (abebaw.jemere@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca), National Research Council
Rick Oleschuck (richard.oleschuk@chem.queensu.ca), Queen's University.